Why this yogi wears PINK…

October is breast cancer awareness month. A time when we honor those currently fighting breast cancer and all who have gone before them.

Earlier this year, my auntie was diagnosed with breast cancer. It was the scariest feeling to hear the somber tone in my Mother’s voice when she told me the news, but rather than thinking it was a death sentence, we knew there was hope.

Our family is rich in love and support and was willing and able to go above and beyond to help my aunt with her battle.

I wear pink for my Auntie who is a breast cancer warrior. I love you.

Spirit Meaning-Diseases & Affirmations from metaphysical healer Louise Hay

BREAST (left):Feeling unloved, refusal to nourish oneself. Putting everyone else first.

Affirmation: I am loved and nourished by all around me

BREAST (right): Over protection, over bearing, difficulty in giving love.

Affirmation:I embrace and trust life knowing that I am safe and loved. I choose to love and be loved.

CANCER: What’s eating at you? Deep hurt, secret or grief.

Affirmation: I lovingly forgive and release all of the past. I choose to fill my life with joy. I love and approve of myself.

IMG_2917.JPG

ultimate yogi 108 Banner

Leave a Reply

